fbpx

The challenges of technological disruption for companies

Les enjeux de la disruption technologique pour les entreprises

Since the appearance of this term in the 90s, technological disruption remains more relevant than ever. Simple innovation is no longer in order, we are now seeking to develop products that shake up the market, making the techniques traditionally used obsolete. Thanks to technology which is evolving at speed V, new disruptive innovations have continued to emerge since the 2000s, in all fields: agriculture, finance, health… What are the challenges of technological disruption for companies? ?

Technological disruption - some examples

Behind the word disruption, we mean rupture. We speak of disruption when the issue is not simply to improve an existing process, which is the case of an innovation where we are content to add value. There is disruption when we want to make the current process completely obsolete, we are talking about disruptive innovation. This upheaval brings about a change in the whole industry and in the market. This is the case with CDs which have replaced floppy disks, SSD which is replacing hard disks, SaaS replacing software or even online businesses which are replacing physical stores.

Les enjeux de la disruption technologique pour les entreprises - image GeekWorkers - 1

Currently there is a lot of talk about blockchain, big data and machine learning, technological innovations, which combined with another technology, have a strong chance of revolutionizing the market. Our digital agency can help you identify possible innovations in your industry. The list is long since we know that current technology favors the emergence of disruptive innovations. 

 

Disruptive innovation has become the backbone of big companies. In fact, Steve Jobs' iPhone is one of them. Who would have thought that a design removing the keyboard, a touch screen and an HD image would be enough to dethrone the blackberries that dominated the market at the time. The appearance of the iPhone has completely changed the situation. This new cell phone format was quickly copied by the mobile industry, at the risk of being squeezed out. Obviously, some companies fail to launch their disruptive innovation. The risk of failure is also much higher than for a traditional innovation. In fact, the sine qua non condition is the support of the public. Disruptive innovation must therefore start from a real need. In this category, the case of Google glass is often cited as an example.

 

If technological disruption has obvious positive consequences on the quality of life of users, what about the effects on businesses? And how can companies prepare for it?

Technological disruption - what about the effects on professions?

Technological disruption can, at first glance, scare companies, especially when it comes to business processes. A sector can see its workforce shrink due to robotization and automation. This is all the more true for trades in the industrial sector and it also tends to be the case for administrative trades with the emergence of artificial intelligence. However, we must keep in mind that we will always need the human side. We are talking about a process of creative destruction: some professions will disappear while others will appear, responding more to needs. For example, we are currently witnessing a boom in the environmental sector and in the technology sector itself.

Les enjeux de la disruption technologique pour les entreprises - image GeekWorkers - 3

The professions evolve according to technological progress. Technological disruption should therefore be approached as an opportunity. To be prepared, the digitalization of the company is essential. You can already see first of all where you are in terms of digital maturity by completing our digitization test in a few minutes and without obligation. Our agency can support you in your digitalization process at a very attractive price.

Open chat

fbpx

Les enjeux de la disruption technologique pour les entreprises

Les enjeux de la disruption technologique pour les entreprises

Depuis l’apparition de ce terme, dans les années 90, la disruption technologique reste plus que jamais d’actualité. La simple innovation n’est plus de mise, on cherche désormais à développer des produits qui bouleversent le marché, rendant obsolète les techniques traditionnellement utilisées. Grâce à la technologie qui évolue à vitesse V, de nouvelles innovations disruptives ne cessent de voir le jour depuis les années 2000, et ce, dans tous les domaines : agriculture, finance, santé… Quels sont les enjeux de la disruption technologique pour les entreprises ?

Disruption technologique – quelques exemples

Derrière le mot disruption, on entend rupture. On parle de disruption lorsque l’enjeu n’est pas de tout simplement améliorer un processus existant, ce qui est le cas d’une innovation où l’on se contente d’ajouter de la valeur. Il y a disruption lorsqu’on veut rendre le processus actuel complètement obsolète, on parle d’innovation disruptive. Ce bouleversement entraîne un changement de tout le secteur et du marché. C’est le cas des CD qui ont remplacé les disquettes, de la SSD qui est en train de remplacer les disques durs, des SaaS remplaçant les logiciels ou encore des commerces en ligne qui remplacent les boutiques physiques.

Les enjeux de la disruption technologique pour les entreprises - image GeekWorkers - 1

Actuellement on parle beaucoup de blockchain, de big data et de machine learning, des innovations technologiques, qui combinées à une autre technologie, ont de fortes chances de révolutionner le marché. Notre agence digitale peut vous aider à identifier les innovations possibles dans votre secteur. La liste est longue puisqu’on sait que la technologie actuelle favorise l’apparition des innovations disruptives. 

 

L’innovation disruptive est devenue le fer de lance des grosses boîtes. D’ailleurs, l’iPhone de Steve Jobs en fait partie. Qui l’eût cru qu’un design retirant le clavier, un écran tactile et une image HD suffiraient pour détrôner les blackberry qui dominaient le marché de l’époque. L’apparition de l’iPhone a complètement changé la donne. Ce nouveau format de téléphone portable a très vite été copié par l’industrie mobile, au risque de se voir évincé. Évidemment, certaines entreprises échouent dans le lancement de leur innovation disruptive. Le risque d’échec est d’ailleurs beaucoup plus élevé que pour une innovation traditionnelle. De fait, la condition sine qua none est l’adhésion du public. L’innovation disruptive doit donc partir d’un besoin réel. Dans cette catégorie, le cas du Google glass est souvent cité en exemple.

 

Si la disruption technologique a des conséquences positives évidentes sur la qualité de vie des utilisateurs, qu’en est-il des effets sur les métiers ? Et comment les entreprises peuvent s’y préparer ?

Disruption technologique – quid des effets sur les métiers ?

La disruption technologique peut, à premier abord, faire peur aux entreprises, notamment lorsqu’on parle de processus métier. Un secteur peut voir ses mains d’œuvre diminuer à cause de la robotisation et l’automatisation. Cela est d’autant plus vrai pour les métiers du secteur industriel et cela tend à être également le cas des métiers administratifs avec l’émergence des intelligences artificielles. Pourtant, il faut garder en tête qu’on aura toujours besoin du côté humain. On parle de processus de destruction créatrice : des métiers seront amenés à disparaître tandis que d’autres vont apparaître, répondant plus aux besoins. Par exemple, actuellement, on assiste à un essor du secteur environnemental et du secteur technologique lui-même.

Les enjeux de la disruption technologique pour les entreprises - image GeekWorkers - 3

Les métiers évoluent en fonction de l’avancée technologique. La disruption technologique devrait ainsi être abordée comme une opportunité. Pour y être préparé, la digitalisation de l’entreprise est indispensable. Vous pouvez d’ores et déjà voir dans un premier temps où vous en êtes côté maturité digitale en remplissant notre test de digitalisation en quelques minutes et sans engagement. Notre agence peut vous accompagner dans votre démarche de digitalisation à un prix très attractif.

Ouvrir chat